Pain

I don’t think I’m ready

Neither physically nor mentally

To recite the story

All over again

And relive the pain.

I’m dreading the day

I’m asked again

To speak out loud

About the pain

All for their gain.

It’s been three years

Yet it feels so new

The thought of it alone

Makes my heart race

Making me groan.

For I don’t wish to binge

On this memory again

And relive the horrors

Of those days again,

Until then-

I’m going to grow

Through all this sorrow

Refusing to wither-

While wishing you were here

With us, forever.

2 thoughts on “Pain

Leave a Reply

