Just this once

I just finished watching transformers: the last knight and I am sad that it is over. All good things must come to an end, i know it, but it is Optimus Prime. What i liked the most about the entire movie, was the explanation as to how transformers came to the earth, we are also introduced to their creator but there was this one scene where Optimus is under a spell, and he is fighting with Bumblebee.

Bumblebee is trying to stop Optimus from doing something really bad, and just when all the punches seem useless, he looks at Optimus in the eye and says, I am Bumblebee, your oldest friend and I will even give up my life for you. Then, the spell disappears, Optimus Prime comes back to his senses.

This made me think about how precious a relationship like friendship can be. People come and go, that’s how life works but then, you have the power to either fight for relationships you would want to cherish or let go of all the toxicity that surrounds it. I feel i am at that crossroad with you right now, and just for now.. I do not want to make a decision. I do not wish to make up scenarios in my head or even glorify you for that matter.

This one time, I do not want to take control of the steering wheel, I am leaving it, we’ll see where we end up, how the pit stops work, and how we turn out to be. I don’t know if this is the right thing to do but let us give it a shot.I’ll be curious to know, if I am going to truly be someone to you or just another thought that crosses your mind often. You have your view and I have mine, with seat belts on.. lets just enjoy the drive.

2 thoughts on “Just this once

Leave a Reply

