Buttery

Everything around me seems to be happening at lightening speed. I mean, in a flash, it’s all there, the solution, the clarity, next second- whoosh, gone.

It’s getting uber stressful lately, to handle things whilst trying to be calm. I’m bubbling inside with soooo many things yet I can’t talk to anybody about it. I’m not allowed to yet.

Either way, I’ve been getting super hyper and annoyed lately. I’ve tried distracting myself by watching some kdrama, but then after those two hours, I am back to square one. Then I tried yoga, and it helps.

I go from having various thoughts and worries to just peaceful bliss. My mind just empties, literally and it feels sooo good. For some reason though, this also is only short-lived, as I tend to get on with the rest of the day, the calmness disappears and there is an adrenaline rush.

I’m just hoping everything works out. I want it all to be buttery. They say, no pain no gain, they were not lying. I’m halfway there though, maybe a calm composure can help create a buttery road. honestly, I just want this year to be gooood.

What do you tend to do when you get super stressed? Do you have any tips and tricks that could possibly help meee?

9 thoughts on “Buttery

  1. Hey Natasha, I can completely understand your situation. Life is like a narrow road going towards the highest peak of the mountain which is full of twists and turns. so, if you have to reach at the peak you cannot leave the accelerator. However, I know it might be difficult for you to keep pushing the accelerator when you know that the road is extremely dangerous. Therefore, I have shared many strategies in one of my blog posts which shall definitely make you feel better. Here is the link,
    https://monishabhagwan.wordpress.com/2016/10/25/how-to-fight-against-depression/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hmmm. I tend to exercise, talk it out, watch a movie, read my Bible or hang out with my friend (which eases a lot of my stress). …. hope things ease up !!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

