destructive

you were the flowers in spring
that withered in autumn
you were the rain that poured down
on a sunny day
you were like happiness
and sadness
you were like a charm
but never part of my bracelet
you were all the dark shades
in my bright and colourful life
you were like a storm
in my peaceful sea
you were destructive
occasionally constructive
you were everything temporary
nothing close to permanence
you were like a dream vacation
but also a distant dream
you were all things good and bad
yet..you were you
and I was me
but we were never meant to be.

So, I’ve been contemplating over this for a week now. It started out with one person in mind yet the words that came out never truly fit our relationship. But this right here, this I think fits. It’s a little confusing but it’s well, how I perceive it.

3 thoughts on “destructive

Leave a Reply

