You tell me. 

You tell me that you’re busy,

That you have no time for yourself,

But I see you and him together,

And I wonder, why you’re lying to me..
You tell me that you’ve always been there for me,

That you were never gone,

But then where were you when I was sad,

When I desperately needed a shoulder to cry on?

You tell me that you’re coming to meet me,

That you’ll knock and knock until I open up,

But don’t you know I don’t want to see your face,

After all the fake promises that were unkept. 


You tell me this is not only your choice,

That we’re both in this together,

But where was this thought during the storm?

Lost,amongst your busy schedule? 

Leave a Reply

