I look for you

I look for you amongst the clouded sky,
To search for that bright shiny star,
The star that shines in my night sky.

I look for you during a rainy day,
To search for a rainbow,
A rainbow that gives me some hope to never give up.

I look for you on a bright sunny day,
To search for a cloud,
A cloud that helps protect me from the scorching heat.

I look for you everywhere, everyday,
To catch just a fleeting glimpse of you,
Yet, I rarely see you for nature works in mysterious ways.

An impromptu little poem that makes no sense whatsoever.

Leave a Reply

