I think it’s catching up!

The stress, the realistic perspective of this entire situation is getting to me.
It’s a little difficult to concentrate with all the expectations people have.

My exams start day after, and never have I ever been so worked up. Everybody is wishing me luck, everybody is having high expectations. And I just don’t want to disappoint them.

I know I should just study well and do my bit,but at the back of my head, I can see all their hopes and big dreams. It just gets worse as the clock ticks.

And the worst part of it all is, I’m second guessing myself. Its just so frustrating. I’ve kept it all inside me for a month, but I can’t anymore. My emotions are just all over the place.

Time is precious,they say. Maybe it’s time to realise at the end of the day, its my future I’m working for. Not anyone else’s. And that’s particularly why I want to keep working harder and just believe I can get through this.

image

Leave a Reply

